Last year the student team defeated the faculty team. (Nancy Torres photo)

This year’s student vs. faculty basketball game will be played Thursday, April 25th at 6:30 p.m. in Sandra Meadows Arena. Admission is $ 5.00. Fifty percent of the proceeds will go to Relay for Life (American Cancer Society), and 100 % of the proceeds from the concession stand will be donated to Project Graduation.

“We would love to pack the gym; so, we can maximize our donations,” Student Council Sponsor David Woamack said. “If you sponsor a DHS organization, please share this information with them and encourage them to attend.”

Below is a list of those participating in the game this year.


Nasser Issa, Kiara Perry, Destiny Means, Stacy Barton, Renard Green, Tamara Watkins, Antoina Robinson, Shannon Franklin, Lakeia Gaines, Brendan Hester, Jeremiah Briscoe, Keenan Blair, Donald Kelly, Achiquan Carter, Jonathon Johnson, Desmond Woods, Jeremy Grace, Emilu Mata, Paloma Alvarez, and Anthony Miles (assuming they all paid for their shirts).


Devin Hanes, Chad Dozier, Jeffery Browning, Rodney Swisher, Kyle Chaney, Kevin Miles, Blake Udensi, David Sykes, Bryan Rogers, Dwight Weaver, Herman Jackson, Tony Toynes, Jay Walbran, Mark Walker, Davisha Aaron, Vince Brown, Nicole Thornton, and Bret Duff.

Print Friendly